

## **Solano County**

675 Texas Street Fairfield, California 94533 www.solanocounty.com

## Meeting Minutes - Action Only Board of Supervisors

John M. Vasquez (Dist. 4), Chair (707) 784-6129 Erin Hannigan (Dist. 1), Vice-Chair (707) 553-5363 Monica Brown (Dist. 2) (707) 784-3031 James P. Spering (Dist. 3) (707) 784-6136 Skip Thomson (Dist. 5) (707) 784-6130

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

8:30 AM

**Board of Supervisors Chambers** 

25 <u>17-370</u>

Receive a status update on efforts associated with forming a Groundwater Sustainability Agency within the Solano Subbasin; Consider authorizing the Chair of the Board to execute a resolution approving County participation in the Joint Powers Agreement establishing the Solano Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Agency (SSGSA) and any amendments thereto; Designate the Board Members representing Districts 4 and 5, and one (1) Board Member alternate, to serve on the SSGSA Board of Directors; and Approve the Solano County Agricultural Advisory Committee nominations of Russ Lester as primary representative and Al Medvitz as alternate to serve as initial public representative on the SSGSA

On motion of Supervisor Hannigan, seconded by Supervisor Spering, the Board received a status update on efforts associated with forming a Groundwater Sustainability Agency within the Solano Subbasin; Authorized the Chair of the Board to execute a resolution approving County participation in the Joint Powers Agreement establishing the Solano Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Agency (SSGSA) and any amendments thereto; Designated the Board Members representing Districts 4 and 5, and District 3 as the Board Member alternate, to serve on the SSGSA Board of Directors; Directed that the altnerate Board Member be selected annually on a rotating basis; and Approved the Solano County Agricultural Advisory Committee nominations of Russ Lester as primary representative and Al Medvitz as alternate to serve as initial public representative on the SSGSA. So ordered by 5-0 vote.

**Enactment No: Resolution 2017-120** 

Solano County Page 1