RESOLUTION NO. 2018 - ____

RESOLUTION OF THE SOLANO COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS APPROVING PARTICIPATION IN THE 2018 EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT PERFORMANCE GRANT PROGRAMS AND AUTHORIZING THE SHERIFF, THE UNDERSHERIFF, DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES OR THE EMERGENCY SERVICES MANAGER TO EXECUTE ANY ACTIONS NECESSARY FOR THE PURPOSE OF OBTAINING FEDERAL FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE THROUGH THE FY2018 EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT PERFORMANCE GRANT

Whereas, the State of California's Office of Emergency Services annually allocates federal funds administered through the State's Emergency Management Performance Grant Program for the purpose of improving emergency management capabilities at the state, local, and tribal levels to improve preparedness, mitigation, response, and recovery efforts for all hazards; and

Whereas, the Sheriff's Office has prepared the 2018 Emergency Management Performance Grant expenditure plan and submitted an application for funding to the State of California's Office of Emergency Services; and

Whereas, the Sheriff's Office has been notified it is eligible to receive \$213,748 in Emergency Management Performance Grant revenue.

Resolved, the Solano County Board of Supervisors approves the participation of Solano County in the 2018 Emergency Management Performance Grant program for the period of July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019, and authorizes the Solano County Sheriff, Undersheriff, Director of Administrative Services, and/or Emergency Services Manager to apply for, accept, administer and sign operational contracts, modifications and reimbursements for the FY2018 Emergency Management Performance Grant provided by the Federal Department of Homeland Security and sub-awarded through the State of California.

Passed and adopted by the Solano County Board of Supervisors at its regular meeting on December 11, 2018, by the following vote:

AYES:	Supervisors	
NOES:	Supervisors	
EXCUSED:	Supervisors	
		JOHN M. VASQUEZ, Chair Solano County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: BIRGITTA E. CORSELLO, Clerk Solano County Board of Supervisors

By:_____ Jeanette Neiger, Chief Deputy Clerk