SOLANO COUNTY CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

6:00 PM Monday, January 14, 2019

Hilton Garden Inn, Travis Room 2200 The Courtyard Fairfield, CA 94533

DRAFT MINUTES

1. Roll Call/Call to Order

Mayor Ron Kott called the meeting to order at 6:40 P.M. Present were the Mayor of Fairfield Harry T. Price, Mayor of Rio Vista Ron Kott, Mayor of Vacaville Ron Rowlett and Mayor of Vallejo Bob Sampayan. Mayor of Dixon Thom Bogue, Mayor of Suisun City Lori Wilson and Mayor of Benicia Elizabeth Patterson were absent.

2. Introductions by Mayor Ron Kott

All attendees were acquainted and a quorum was present. There were no members of the public present at the meeting.

3. Business:

A. Consider the January 8, 2019 request from the Solano County Board of Supervisors (Board) to furnish the Board with the names of three nominees to the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) for a 4 year term to expire February 9, 2023.

Mayor Kott noted that he would like to poll the mayors to see if there were any nominees for the appointment. He advised that he had received an email from Mayor Patterson and Mayor Bogue indicating their nominees and read the names submitted.

The following nominees were submitted:

From Mayor Patterson: Mayor Patterson, Mayor Sampayan and Supervisor Erin Hannigan

From Mayor Bogue: Supervisor Jim Spering

From Mayor Kott: Supervisor Jim Spering, Mayor Patterson and Mayor Price From Mayor Price: Supervisor Jim Spering, Mayor Sampayan and Mayor Kott From Mayor Sampayan: Mayor Price, Supervisor Jim Spering and Mayor Kott From Mayor Rowlett: Supervisor Jim Spering, Mayor Price and Mayor Sampayan

Mayor Kott advised that there would be a vote taken separately for each of the names to put forward for nomination to the Board of Supervisors. He noted that Supervisor Jim Spering was the consensus of the nominees.

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Sampayan, the Committee acted to approve the nomination of Supervisor Jim Spering for the appointment to the MTC. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

Mayor Kott noted that Mayor Price had three nominations.

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Sampayan, the Committee acted to approve the nomination of Mayor Harry T. Price for the appointment to the MTC. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

Mayor Kott noted that there was a tie between the nominations of Mayor Sampayan, Mayor Patterson and himself. (Secretary's note: A correction was noted after the meeting by Chair Kott that Mayor Sampayan and Mayor Price had both received three nominations.)

On motion of Mayor Rowlett and seconded by Mayor Price, the Committee acted to approve the nomination of Mayor Sampayan for the appointment to the MTC. So ordered by 4-0 vote.

4. Adjourn

This meeting of the City Selection Committee adjourned at 6:44 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanette Neiger City Selection Committee Secretary Chief Deputy Clerk, Solano County Board of Supervisors