

Solano County

675 Texas Street Fairfield, California 94533 www.solanocounty.com

Meeting Minutes - Action Only Board of Supervisors

Erin Hannigan (Dist. 1) Chairwoman (707) 553-5363 Monica Brown (Dist. 2), Vice-Chair (707) 784-3031 James P. Spering (Dist. 3) (707) 784-6136 John M. Vasquez (Dist. 4) (707) 784-6129 Skip Thomson (Dist. 5) (707) 784-6130

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

9:00 AM

Board of Supervisors Chambers

2 19-745

Adopt and present resolutions recognizing the Solano County Office of Education selectees, Daryl "DJ" Stillwell as the Solano County Classified School Employee of the Year for 2019/20 and Matt O'Reilly as the Solano County Teacher of the Year for 2019/20 (Supervisor Brown and Supervisor Thomson)

Attachments: A - Resolution - Teacher of the Year

B - Resolution - Classified School Employee of the Year

On motion of Supervisor Thomson, seconded by Supervisor Brown, the Board adopted and presented Resolution No. 2019-201 and Resolution No. 2019-202 recognizing the Solano County Office of Education selectees, Daryl "DJ" Stillwell as the Solano County Classified School Employee of the Year for 2019/20 and Matt O'Reilly as the Solano County Teacher of the Year for 2019/20. So ordered by 5-0 vote. (See Resolution Book)

Enactment No: Resolution 2019 -201 and Resolution 2019-202

Solano County Page 1